The Kind of Woman

It has been a while since I wrote here. When I went to Sri Lanka last October, I was itching to write about my experiences of each day spent there. I missed all of that once I was back though. I missed the customary anniversary post and the new year post. A lot has happened, which I will unfold in the upcoming posts here. But I think I am back from the sabbatical. Because, today, finally I feel free from all the problems I had in these few months – the problems in reality and the problems of my mind. :)

I don’t want to be the kind of blogger who pens about everything happening in her life here, at least not the bad parts. But once those phases are through, my mind is unblocked, I would loveΒ to share my learnings. And that is what I am going to do now.

I have changed by leaps and bounds from who I was when I last wrote here. I have realised how much family and the feeling of home is important to me. In fact, it is the most important thing in my life, something I never want to let go off for anything. I have always strived for perfection here and it’s only my laziness that has stopped me. But in past few months, I have overcome that and a lot more.

I finally feel like the kind of woman I always wanted to turn out into. At least few steps towards that.

The kind of woman who feels confident of her decisions and says the right things.

The kind of woman who loves who she is, what she is doing and how she treats others.

The kind of woman who understands all the different kind of people in this world and respects their spaces, who doesn’t get hurt when she doesn’t get what she wants from others because that rarely happens.

Oh, and the kind of woman who gets up before the crack of dawn with ease, from whose house you hear the milk cooker whistle at the same time every day, who finds peace in prayers and bliss in self-knowing.

I feel like a grown up but then I discover a few things and feel like I had never grown up. I realise that growing up is a process just like growing old.

As I turn 27 next week, I definitely have one thing that I am sure about in life –

If you can answer your own conscience, you are good to go. You need nothing else. Be at peace with yourself and you will be at peace with the world and your life.

Lot more to talk. Later.

Let me know how you liked my post! :)

