Turning 3, with You

There is no perfect way to start this anniversary post because each feels better than the last one.

When I first met you, I was very sure I am going to marry you and today, I have no idea from where I got that confidence. What was I thinking? How could I be so sure? It was like I knew it’s you. The feeling was not just in my heart or mind but everywhere. It was skin deep and could be even felt in the air surrounding me. Well, when you have a feeling for something so strong, it can never be so wrong, yeah?

The first two (plus one of dating) for me was all about loving you. This year was very different. It was about feeling your love, experiencing it in a way like never before.

Dear, you will agree the most when I say this. This was one of our toughest years – both financially and emotionally. I made a career shift in the middle of us buying a flat. But nor for a single second, I saw your face twitch or you say anything against it. I learned that your happiness truly lies in mine. Your support made me realise that your love for me is unconditional, in it’s true sense. You love me, no matter what, what more could a girl ask for?

This year is also saw us take big step towards a balanced, the one of moving into our very own house. I never thought setting up the house would be so much fun with you! Thank you for bearing with my unique tastes and trusting me blindly on some decision I made.

I thought we were already the closest that we could get. But this year I saw us getting closer, becoming more of best friends and more of husband and wife. I figured, we are going to grow on each other like this all the years to come and growing is what will bind us together.

After 2 anniversaries, finally we will spend the 3rd one together – I’m excited! Baby, it won’t be enough even if I tell you 1 million times how much I am in love with you. As you say, what’s there to say? It’s the most obvious thing in life. :)

Let me know how you liked my post! :)

