The Sunday

It is going to be almost a month since I wrote here. It is not because I don’t have anything to write or I can’t find words. Quite contrary to that, I have plenty of things to talk about nowadays and I am always itching to pen them down. Believe me when I say this, I haven’t had a single moment free, especially since past 3 weeks. I feel fantastic about myself and my life right now. I am almost living my dream. I never thought a few long thought quick decisions will completely change the course of my life. But it has been a huge realization that that is all it takes. Some gut. I can clearly see how my life went where it went and I am thankful for every single day that has happened in my life.

One such day was last Sunday. We moved to our new flat 2 weeks back and I joined in my new role at new office around 3 weeks back. More about that in a later post. This Sunday we invited one of my cousins and his wife over for lunch. It was a long due thing. I shopped for everything the day before. Sunday morning we left early for a morning walk and I got a surprise call from my cousin. He said he wants to buy me an oven! I was very excited and shared details with his wife. I have always wanted an OTG but never got to it since it was nowhere in our priority. I always wanted to try my hand in baking, especially breads.

My Sunday was off to a good start. To make things better, on our way back after the walk, we got tempted and had breakfast at a nearby darshini. Nothing like Sunday breakfast of idli vada with hot coffee and newspaper. Back home, we were cleaning the house for a long time and then I got cooking. My cousin and his wife reached, we chatted away relishing on rajma, pulav and then some gajar halwa. After a heavy lunch we made ourselves comfotable and watched a real fun movie. By the time movie got over, we had finished tea and it was decided they will stay back for dinner. We were having such a great time!

We decided we should give the OTG a good start and baked a simple vanila bundt cake. It turned out to be scary to pre-heat the oven but the cake made it all worth it. So soft and fluffy, melting in your mouth. We almost finished the whole cake in a go. We were sad to see them go after a light dinner but felt so content about a day well spent. We parted with a promise to meet soon and have more fun together.

This Sunday was special because it was filled with happy moments and it is the story of how I became the owner of the OTG I always wanted. So much love to my cousins!

PS: I have a lot more to talk about the things happening in my life, especially on work front, I hope I get this kind of time soon enough to put it all down!

Let me know how you liked my post! :)

