Three wonderful women

I realized yesterday when I saw some paintings of a dear cousin in our whatsapp message thread, how luck am I!

I have three absolutely gorgeous looking and beautiful from within woman in my life who think so out of the box, are so creative and their works have always aww-ed me. I have thing for paintings, I realized this late in life but hey, not too late!

One is my very own sister who specializes in doodles. They are so unique and hard to understand for a normal person like me! Yes she is a bit eccentric coz you find her creating something at 2 AM in the night! Each time she makes something, its better than the previous. I have seen her drawings since she was what? 5? 10? But at a very early age. I never knew then she would turn her passion into a profession. Lucky beast!

Second is my cousin, we are very close, have not known each other for long, but her folk paintings are so earthy, so colorful and so perfect like a professional!

Third is a colleague at office, I have known her only for a few months but we have shared a lot of secrets ;) I was so taken aback when she gifted me a painting she did just because I appreciated her previous one so much! Her paintings always have a story, a happy one.

I feel lucky that I have these women in my life and believe me, I am telling this very selfishly. I have a house of my own to design in a couple of months, not only can I get some great ideas, I can also get lot of decor for my home, the way I like them – with a personal touch!

PS: I am not authorized to post any pics of their work lest they finally agree with me and decide to sell it!! But I cannot stop myself from putting one of my sister’s works here, of course, with her permission! (The picture is not high quality on purpose)

IMG_278444346117185

Let me know how you liked my post! :)

