I Sponsored A Child

Have you?

I have been planning to do this since more than a year but it just didn’t seem to workout. I had picked worldvision.in but was not sure how to and which child to select. Finally the other day at office when I was off work, I sent a mail to them. I kept the subject as : I want to sponsor a child., which caught their attention, I guess. Anyway I got immediate response and what followed was a series of mail and finally I ended up sponsoring a girl child from the same city that I live in.

Few days later I got a package from worldvision giving the details of the child i sponsored and a framed photo of her, which now adorns my desk at office.

I am planning to write a letter to her soon and hopefully meet her someday!

This is a proud moment of my life and I strike off another item from my 25 before 25 list.

Do something noble. Sponsor a child here. NOW. :)

PS: Check out the new About Me section!

3 thoughts on “I Sponsored A Child

Let me know how you liked my post! :)

