The Better Half

I wrote this during my courtship period, one day, when I was all lovey-dove. This is about my better best half. Yeah. :)

Warning: Cheesy post ahead.

I have known you only for a few months now, but feels like its a lifetime. You have given me a lifetime of happiness dear. 


You are like that flower which never withers. You are my sun which will never set. You are like the rain which makes you feel like going out and dancing. You are like the melody which takes you to another world. You are like that warm evening when you feel like sitting on the porch, sipping your favorite cup of coffee. You are like the chill morning which makes you wanna stay in bed all day. You are like that road trip which makes you feel like you never want it to end. 


You are like the small kids being naughty and laughing out loud. You are like that teenager always teasing and playing tricks. You are like the young man- strong and wild- who can love a woman endlessly. You are like the old mate – full of wisdom- caring and advising at every step. You are the best friend everyone will envy to have. You are like that lover in whose arms any woman would want to die. 


In the very first conversations, even though I wasn’t sure how good you are for me, I knew you are a good human being. I told you a lot about myself – rather warned that I am not a typical next-door kinda girl. I didn’t know what you were expecting. I didn’t know how you could just love me without knowing half of the things about me. But now, I feel you know me more than I know myself – and still there is love. In fact, as you say, it has only grown over the months. That makes me confident that I will have a great – no, awesome – life with you. 


What made me love you? You are such a gentleman dear, it is not tough for a girl to fall in love with you. And your track record with girls proves it. ;) But what I felt different about you from the other men I have met in my life is that you let me be me. You have accepted me as I am. You encourage me to pursue my dreams. You  are my wings, which will help me fly. You make me feel stronger and make me feel that i can do anything! You make me feel free. Your patience, your care, your understanding, your friendliness, your lust. your love made me go completely crazy about you. 


I promise you that I will never let go of your hand and I will be there for you – through storm and sun. You are my home where I would want to come back to for the rest of my life.

I can go on and on and on about how much I am in love with you, but in the end, I would still feel no word is enough to express it. My love is beyond words, beyond any song or poem. And its only for you – All My Love.
 
Tumblr_mkw69nsxkk1rijp9ro1_500_large
 
I can’t help but smile – actually glow in happiness. :)
4 thoughts on “The Better Half

  1. Exactly my sentiments for my Man. Loved it. As if it was me who has written all this.

    In the very first conversations, even though I wasn't sure how good you are for me, I knew you are a good human being. I told you a lot about myself – rather warned that I am not a typical next-door kinda girl. I didn't know what you were expecting. I didn't know how you could just love me without knowing half of the things about me. But now, I feel you know me more than I know myself – and still there is love. In fact, as you say, it has only grown over the months. That makes me confident that I will have a great – no, awesome – life with you.

    What made me love you? You are such a gentleman dear, it is not tough for a girl to fall in love with you. And your track record with girls proves it. ;) But what I felt different about you from the other men I have met in my life is that you let me be me. You have accepted me as I am. You encourage me to pursue my dreams. You are my wings, which will help me fly. You make me feel stronger and make me feel that i can do anything! You make me feel free. Your patience, your care, your understanding, your friendliness, your lust. your love made me go completely crazy about you.

    i have gone through and still going with these exact feeling. word to word. O! How i told him that i am just not the typical girl next door…. Ummmm Meera you took me back to those days. And i am feeling so lovey dovey right now.

    even i have a private blog dedicated to some of the posts exclusively written for him and one such post says that 'you are my Home.'

    Loved it Meera. May God bless you both always. :) <3

Let me know how you liked my post! :)

