In love….again!

I really can’t remember when it all started….when I shifted from being in front of a camera to behind it…to peep into the lens and see the world in a whole different light – every scene, picture perfect – every emotion, a true one!

But it was not until yesterday night, when I held the little thing, a little too heavy thing, in my hand that I realized, the feeling was nothing else but pure love – unadulterated, free flowing – I could feel myself glow in the happiness I felt then.
I am now a proud owner of Nikon D5100 – and with that I strike off the very first task on my 25 before 25 to-do list. (hope you got a chance to see the page!)
The feeling cannot be expressed – just cannot be expressed in words. I feel heavy and its not just because of the weight of the camera in my hands. It is not only the camera – it is the striking off from the list that makes it all the more worthwhile.
I couldn’t see a better a way to spend my life savings till now and it couldn’t have been possible without my husband’s support and constant encouragement. So I take this opportunity to give him a tight hug and thank him for always making my dream come true. 
Lots to learn, lots to click – click click and click away!
Why kiss when you can click?
I am now a Nikon girl. Me and my Nikon – forever. <3
Now and always,
I will be behind you everyday,
Know that you are going places,
Over the high mountains and into the blue sea,
Night and day, we will be clicking away!
iNikon.
Hi-fi!!!
15 thoughts on “In love….again!

  1. Wow. That's great.

    Now we can get to see your photographs, probably in a new page, right?

    Why kiss when you can click? Is it that way always? Both don't co-exist? #JustCurious. :P

    And yeah, Congratulations. :D

  2. Yay to you!!! Nikon is undoubtedly the best. I own a fujifilm SLR but it lacks the sharpness I am looking for. You must one proud owner eh girl? :)
    Click away ….capture all the memories possible.

  3. Meera :) this is like reading abut myself,this is like the day we plan to get the watch repaired, get new batteries for the remote and pick up a new doormat..but only the latter happens..dull unglorified life of mine..high drama and depression..

    And voila one cup of coffee, the baby nibbling at a sandwhich, just an hour together, not to worry about the broken dial or defunct remote..life is back !!

    Told you, its like a read a day in my life

Let me know how you liked my post! :)

